Reading List – July 16

Here are a few books I would like to read soon. Unfortunately, I working on my capstone for my Masters program. Luckily, this will be finished by the end of July and I have about a month of freed time for reading.

Here are my top three book to read at this time:

1. “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest” – Stieg Larsson
I have read “The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” and “The Girl Who Played With Fire” and absolutely loved both. They were gripping, descriptive and kept you on your toes, questioning the motives of everyone. Additionally, Larsson (R.I.P.) was able to make you cheer on a girl who would be considered a complete freak by the outside world. I cannot wait to read the final chapter Larsson could finish before his premature death.

2. “World Without End” – Ken Follett

I minored in history in college and cannot take in enough. I absolutely love the subject and historical fiction is likely my favorite genre of literature. I previously read “Pillars of the Earth” by a suggestion from one of my golfers and found it absolutely fascinating and well-written. I cannot wait to read Follet’s next novel.

3. “Outliers” – Malcolm Gladwell

“Outliers” was recommend to TC and I by a professor. TC read it and found it interesting. I have only read a few psychology-style books but have heard many good things about Gladwell’s work.

Leave a Reply

