Boston

Last week, I ventured out to the great state of Massachusetts for a sorority sister’s wedding. Her wedding was about 40 minutes outside of Boston, so, other than the night of the wedding, we stayed in Bean Town. Here are a few images from my trip…

Day 1: Pub Crawl Around Faneuil Hall

My sorority sisters with the bride (top left of me)


Day 2: Sam Adams and Fenway Tours


Beer tasting at the end of the tour.




Day 3: Sargent Wedding

The Happy Couple


The Cake


Main Course at Dinner


Day 4: Long Wharf, Duck Tour, North End

Right outside our hotel








Paul Revere's House


Day 4: I got up early and walked part of the Freedom Trail by myself

Boston Common



Massachusetts State House


Granary Burial Grounds


It was an incredible trip and I can’t wait to make my way back there again. A few things I would do differently is not take the Fenway or Sam Adams Tour and walk around the city more. Also, I would go on the Duck Tour first, then walk around. The Duck Tour gave you a ton of information about the history of each place but did not allow you to experience it. The food, the beer, the people, the history, the beauty of autumn in the city, I couldn’t get enough of it.

Side note to any of my fellow EPA classmates, I unlocked about five badges on Foursquare, which was exciting. Foursquare was great for the trip because it helped us figure out where our friends were in the city and meet up with them.

Leave a Reply

