EATS: Ticoz in Phoenix


This is delayed but these enchiladas were one of the best things I have ever put in my mouth. I bought the Living Social deal for Ticoz because one of the girls on the golf team had recommended the place to me years ago. Tim and I finally drove down to Phoenix and the place did not disappoint.

Tim ordered the Tilapia that was on special while I took a crack at the blue corn tortilla enchiladas. I also ordered a sangria, which was fine, nothing too special. The enchiladas, however, were a dream. Our waiter, who was fantastic, recommended that I add a fried egg on top. I’ll be the first to admit that I am not a huge fan of over-easy eggs, but I figured why not give it a go.

The runny egg yoke was the perfect complement to the enchiladas. The chicken was cooked with the perfect amount of flavor and smothered with a delicious cheese sauce. I couldn’t eat it all, so I doggy-bagged it and had it for breakfast the next day. Amazing. The only disappointment of the meal was the rice was subpar but everything else, including the zucchini, was top-notch.

If you are looking for a nice place that’s a little to go to in Phoenix, head to Ticoz. I hear they have a great happy hour too. I may have to check that out sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

