AFI Top 100: No. 73 Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid



“Who are those guys?”

Ironically, that was the question I was thinking prior to watching the movie. Despite being a self-proclaimed history buff, I knew little of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. And despite being the daughter of a lover of Westerns, I had never before seen this Paul Newman and Robert Redford headlining tale.

What a fun story Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid is! The chemistry between Newman and Redford was off the charts. I could not stop laughing and smiling until the two outlaws very end. The iconic jump off the cliff, the sweet bike ride to one of my favorite “oldies”, their attempt at speaking Spanish… this was just a great movie. I will definitely have my future children view this classic someday.

Next Up: The Shawshank Redemption

Leave a Reply

