Friday Favorites No. 2

This week has gone by fast! We have an exciting weekend planned, which I will write more about next week. Without further ado, here comes my second try at “Friday Favorites.”

Favorite News: My brother’s engaged!

Josh, Christina, Myself, Tim

My brother proposed to his girlfriend, who is a good friend of mine, on Sunday! I am very excited to have Christina as my sister-in-law and so happy for both of them!

Favorite Outfit: Business Casual

 

 

I love this. It’s classic and you can wear to work or out to happy hour with friends. It’s a look that never goes out of style.

Favorite Upcoming Event: Cave Tubing in Belize

Source: kaanabelize.com via Jen on Pinterest

I cannot wait for our honeymoon!! As soon as I saw this activity on the hotel’s webpage, I knew we had to do it.

Favorite Treat: Salted Carmel Chocolate Shortbread

Source: doughmesstic.net via Jen on Pinterest

Salted Carmel: Check, Chocolate: Check, Perfect: Check.

Favorite Tempe Find: Cartel Coffee Shop

I have been wanting to go here for a long time and now that I’ve been, I’m trying to figure out why I hadn’t gone sooner. I’m usually a baby when it comes to coffee (can’t do black, need sweetener) and this place was amazing! My cappuccino was to die for and I even enjoyed Tim’s black coffee! It has an eclectic, hipster vibe and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Favorite Recipe Made This Week: Kickin’ Collard Greens

We gobbled these up too fast to take our own picture! Our bountiful basket this week came with collard greens, which Tim had never tried before. I searched AllRecipes for a flavorful one and this was perfect! I think I added more garlic and less onion but other than that followed the recipe as is. Click for recipe.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

