2013 Goals

After reflecting on my amazing 2012, my viewpoint is straight ahead towards the New Year. With my brother’s wedding and a new niece or nephew on the way, 2013 already looks pretty promising. Without further ado, here are my personal goals for 2013.

1. Run a half marathon.

Phoenix_Marathon

I’m finally doing it! I, along with a few of my friends, have signed up for the Phoenix Marathon and will be running the half. It’s on March 2, so I have to do a ton of training in a short period of time. Wish me luck!

2. Stretch every morning.

downdog

Being a former cheerleader, I used to be so flexible and, as I have gotten older, much of that is gone. I know it will make a difference even if it’s only five minutes in the morning.

3. Read a book a month.

cat_book

Reading was my first true passion and while I claim I don’t have the time, I know I do. Hopefully I read more than 12 books this year, but one a month is a solid start.

4. Blog once a week.

16332_797560565171_1866313_n

This one might be hard because some weeks there is nothing to talk about! I would like to be more consistent in my blogging so setting a goal of doing one a week is a good one.

5. Finishing the AFI Top 100.

afi

We just watched No. 26 Mr. Smith Goes to Washington and had previously watched No. 25 To Kill a Mockingbird. After starting in July 2010, will this be the year we finally finish?

Leave a Reply

