Top 5 Moments of 2012

What an amazing year 2012 was for me! There were big personal events, lots of traveling and my family remains in good health. Before looking ahead to 2013 and my goals for the year, I would like to look back at my Top 5 moments of 2012.

5. Celebrating Grandpa Jaeckels and Grandma Pagel’s 80th birthdays.

Celebrating Grandpa's 80th at Figueroa Mountain Brewing Company.

Celebrating Grandpa’s 80th at Figueroa Mountain Brewing Company.

Grandma's 80th birthday dinner at Trilogy in Nipomo

Grandma’s 80th birthday dinner at Trilogy in Nipomo

I am incredibly fortunate to have all of my grandparents alive and have a wonderful relationship with them. They are amazing role models and it was incredible to celebrate the 80th birthdays of my paternal grandpa and maternal grandma this year.

4. Pre-wedding Festivities

Bachelorette Party in Chicago

Bachelorette Party in Chicago

Bridal shower in Orcutt

Bridal shower in Orcutt

I have the best friends and family. To celebrate my wedding (more on that later), my loved ones threw a bachelorette party in Chicago and a bridal shower back home in Orcutt. Missy, my maid-of-honor, did a fantastic job in the planning of the bachelorette. We ate, drank and explored the city to our hearts’ content. Back home, my awesome aunts and cousin threw a beautiful shower for me. I couldn’t ask for a better way to enjoy my last days of singlehood.

3. Honeymoon in Belize

Exploring Mayan Ruins at Lamanai

Exploring Mayan Ruins at Lamanai

Snuba in Hol Chan

Snuba in Hol Chan

Our honeymoon to Belize was full of adventure, love and some relaxing in between. Stay tuned for more posts on our trip.

2. Archibald Bear Snyder

Our little Archie

Our little Archie

Our little family

Our little family

This little guy warms my heart every time I look at him. He’s a complete sweetie and has been so much fun.

1. August 18, 2012

wedding

Officially Mr. and Mrs. Snyder

Of course marrying my best friend is the number one event of my 2012. Our day was perfect, our vows special and we were surrounded by our loved ones. I am so excited to spend every day with this man for the rest of my life. I love you Tim. 

One comment

  1. […] year has come and gone. While 2013 wasn’t quite as eventful as 2012, it was still an exciting and happy time in the Snyder household. After a bit of thought, in no […]

Leave a Reply

