Exciting News! – Run Eat Tweet AZ

RunEatTweetAZ_CRO_badgeI have super exciting news! I was named a Chief Running Officer (CRO) for Run Eat Tweet AZ! Run Eat Tweet AZ is a group of Arizona runners with a social media problem. As a CRO, I’ll share several great opportunities with Run Eat Tweet AZ including meet-ups, discounts and more! It’s a great opportunity to meet more local Arizona runners and learn about the awesome local opportunities we have here in AZ.

Run Eat Tweet AZ meet-up before the RNR AZ!

Run Eat Tweet AZ meet-up before the RNR AZ!

I attended the #RunEatTweetAZ meet-up before the Rock N Roll Arizona. In addition to local Arizona runners, there were several from outside states who came and met up! It was great getting to know some of the other runners and a fun way to relax before our races the following day. In addition to getting to know other runners, there were also several prizes! Startline Racing, Girls Run Fast, Fleet Feet Sports Scottsdale, huppybar and SunRype all donated awesome items. I won a cute tech shirt from Girls Run Fast and have already sported it on a training run.

Desert Classic

This Saturday, Run Eat Tweet AZ is hosting Desert Classic Trail Run at the Pima Canyon Trailhead at South Mountain Park. The loops is seven miles but you can go as far as you would like. minoTOR, a local energy drink, will also be there. If you live in the Phoenix area, come out and join us! While I’ve hiked South Mountain before and ran a road race out there, this will be my first time doing a trail run! I’m excited but a bit nervous. Anyone have any tips they would like to pass on?

Post 20 today!

Post 20 today!

As for me, I completed my first of two 20 mile training runs for the Phoenix Marathon! I got a late start to the day and even with that it went really well. The canals were definitely more packed as more and more people are preparing for their spring races. I actually averaged the same mile times I had for my 16 mile run two weeks prior – 9:52. Next week’s run will be the seven-mile training run before I do another 20 miles. I’m so excited for February 28!

One comment

  1. […] told you recently I was invited to be a Chief Running Officer for Run Eat Tweet AZ and last Saturday I had my first official event with them. We were originally […]

Leave a Reply

